English homework

June: Hi, Mum!

Mum: Hello, June. Where are you calling from.

June: I am (be) at work at the moment. My boss is having (have) lunch with his wife now. He often takes (often/take) her to lunch on Tuesdays.

Mum: Well, why do you phone (you/phone). Is there anything wrong?

June: No, I just want you to know that I shall come (come) home next Saturday.

Mum: What time your train will arrive (your train/arrive) in Leeds?

June: It will leave (leave) London at 11 o’clock and will arrive (arrive) in Leeds at 2 o’clock.

Mum: See you on Saturday then.

 

What are you doing now?

I am looking through this old film magazins.Look , here’s an old pictures of Jace Nicholson.Oh , I think , he look awful!And his suit doesn’t fit him properly.Yes , I agree.And he appear to be really angry.I wonder what he thinks about.He is in that new film that’s on at the Odeon now , isn’t he? Yes I saw it last night.He looks very different now.He weigh’s a lot more.I hope , it’s a good film.I shall see it tonight.Stuart will take me.Actually , he is very nice these days.He probably want’s to borrow some money.I shall see.That explains it.

Leave a comment